National Enterprise Educator Awards 2015 – Shortlists Announced

The shortlists for the 2015 National Enterprise Educator Awards have been announced.

The awards, run annually be EEUK and NCEE, recognise excellence in enterprise and entrepreneurship education in Further and Higher Education in the UK. This year there are three award categories and the shortlists in each are as follows:

FE Enterprise Champion category, sponsored by Cobweb
• Christine Bissex, South East Wales FE YES Hub / The College Merthyr Tydfil
• Dan Hodge, Kendal College
• Rubina Rashid, Barnsley College

HE Enterprise Champion category, sponsored by SimVenture Evolution
• Karen Brooks, SETsquared Partnership
• Emma Forouzan, University of South Wales
• Kairen Skelley, University of Leeds

HE Enterprise Educator category, sponsored by the Higher Education Academy
• Abbey Kelsey, Sheffield Hallam University
• Lisa Mann, Southampton Solent University
• Katie Wray, Newcastle University

The winner in each category will be announced at a Gala Dinner and Award Ceremony at Hylands House, Chelmsford on Thursday September 10th.
Each winner will receive a trophy plus a cheque for £1000 to enable them to enhance further enterprise education and entrepreneurial development at their institution. This Gala Dinner and Award Ceremony is part of the 10th annual International Entrepreneurship Educators Conference (IEEC2015) which is being hosted this year by Anglia Ruskin University.