NCEE and EEUK announce the 2013 winners of the National Enterprise Educator Awards

The UK’s top enterprise educators were announced at Sheffield’s Cutlers’ Hall for the National Enterprise Educator Awards. The ceremony brought together educators showcasing their excellence in enterprise and entrepreneurship education as part of the International Entrepreneurship Educators Conference (IEEC) Gala Dinner on the 12th September.

The Enterprise Educator award sponsored by the Higher Education Academy (HEA) went to Neil Coles of Cardiff University. The trophy and prize money was presented by Richard Atfield of the HEA.

Siobain Hone of the University of Bath Students’ Union was awarded the Enterprise ‘Champions’ accolade with the trophy and prize money being presented to Sorella Smith from the University of Bath by Peter Harrington, Director of the award sponsor SimVenture.

The winner for the Student Educator award, sponsored by Amersham and Wycombe College and the Next Gen Skills Academy, was announced as the ‘Apprentice Challenge’ team from Aston University.

The final award of the evening, the Enterprise Society Champion award, went to Rosy Jones of Southampton Solent University who was recognised for her continued support for Enterprise Societies.   Hushpreet Dhaliwal of NACUE, sponsors of this award, presented the award and prize money which will be used to further grow Solent’s Enterprise Societies – Sparks and Enactus.

For further information please click